Blanket And A Long Hug

Bring attention forth when I drift off course

What I need is a blanket and a long hug 

Recharge to figure where I should go crossing off goals 

See I have wasted time on entertainment’s temporary fill

Programs rocking everyone to sleep but we’re walking 

I fell for it too

Detox circled in red on my schedule 

Providing pressing buttons lately 

My wallet empty with bills getting out of hand increasing distance 

Comfort zone too comforting 

Deep sleep then a revival to increase survival release denial finally 

Blanket and a long hug while I sleep 

Waking up. 

Leave a Reply

