Care Resistant 

Out of the world you hold me tight 

Though I have flaws you choose to remain 

Sadly you swear I’m perfection aware of every detail 

/

So when I miss you feel betrayed 

Brutally slayed 

Abused and played 

When I miss you cry alone

Wish you were gone 

Turn to your phone 

Betrayed 

/

I see your eyes change 

Responses short and pointed cactus 

Similar to my silence and contemplation 

Whenever you innocently hurt me

Out of this world of variables 

This man is yours come to me even when you can’t 

Woman I do the same adoring you so much 

I refuse to let feelings taint our thoughtful path 

/

Otherwise 

When you miss I’d feel betrayed 

Brutally slayed 

Abused and played 

When you miss I’ll cry alone

Wish I was gone 

Turn to my phone 

Betrayed 

/

Run to me

I run to you

What has you convinced we should stop

What picked up threw down stomped your heart

Doubts lie

Pains subside 

Care resistant beings die frozen on fire inside 

Confused. 

/

Out of the world you hold me tight 

Though I have flaws you choose to remain 

You are the same as me

Infinite learning infinite gains to improve. 

2 thoughts on “Care Resistant 

Leave a Reply

