Looking Out For Us

Time for obvious observations of these years, 

Of course every year has been dangerous it’s clear, 

Violent endings hateful beginnings fatal lotteries some unwilling play then win in, 

Uncertainty as promises of another second cannot be and I think for humanity to keep going, 

Looking out for each other without creating excuses to murder is necessary, 

Focusing on our differences doesn’t help our existence as we’re told it does, 

When I’m weak, or even when I feel strong, 

My sisters, my brothers, look out for me, 

I return the favor regardless of labels if peace is on the table, 

Let humanity wake up and sing something new, 

Looking out for each other, looking out for me I’ll look out for you. 

Leave a Reply

