Empty Battery 

Late night trembling hands 

Finding my importance canned 

Did I expect care in a world of lying 

Sometimes I forget I’m nothing but then reminders come quickly 

Breaking rules for others isn’t recommended it’ll just bring shame 

Numb facial expressions bad blood pains.

/

Remind me how I’m insignificant 

So I’ll remember my life isn’t so special 

 /

One day or night I’ll stop asking and just walk away 

I’ve been shown counting on anyone isnt wise

Not even myself 

Broken bricks unfit to build with 

Dreams wasted can’t be remembered 

Another head down while pretending to be okay

Looking up for answers is not safe 

There’s no safe place to be

Not in you or me. 

Leave a Reply

