Speechless Hugs, Introvert Prayer 

There are days when I just want to be silent, 

Without people being afraid I’m depressed or violent, 

Oh I’m an entertainer without any pay, 

Because when I’m not performing I see concerns on their faces, 

I am who I am, 

Sometimes I think people swear I’m meant to please them regardless of costs, 

Doesn’t matter if I loose myself as long as it’s not awkward to them. 

/

Can we be silent without being afraid our lives are coming to an end for a few hours or a day? 

/

No I’m not having second thoughts because I don’t want to talk, 

No I’m not suicidal if today I don’t want to walk, 

Why is it you swear I have choices but I don’t if they aren’t what you want, 

Oh here you go crying thinking something is wrong again and I just want some time to think about myself, 

See where I’m doing well and see where I need some help, 

Do I have to run away or lie to find some introspection time? 

/

Can we be silent without being afraid our lives are coming to an end for a few hours or a day? 

Leave a Reply

