Boxes Minus Family Names

Moved on without some boxes

Names I never imagined leaving behind 

I’m a stranger every single breath I take and give

Reserved and laid back because of heartache you should know 

We were together on the same team chasing home run trophies 

Now I don’t even care where you are. 

Abandoned me 

So I like returning the favor 

Absent piling silence higher each year

Connections attempted all denied so I wish your name wouldn’t appear in any thoughts 

You are parts of me I want to loose

Hey

You are bad parts I want to loose. 

Leave a Reply

