Bite Of Collison / Delirious

I’ll make excuses too, 

End my streak of shrugging painful stings away, 

Well I know there is no time to dwell on us, 

I have too many things I need to fix about myself.

If you do not want to touch me don’t make excuses,

Because I’ll start making excuses too,

End my need to touch you slowly turn away, 

Add wanting you to my greatest mistakes, 

We will laugh it off until the smiles cease, 

Tears rolling down bed occupied yet empty, 

Colder than I’ve ever been, 

Dumb as hell left out in harsh threatening winds, 

Bite of confusion collision with my skin. 

/

I think I’m damaged beyond repair, 

Should just look instead of prepare, 

For more, 

I hate myself for depending on your touch to feel alive, 

I’m killed every time you change your mind, 

And I’m dramatic bitch for being so selfish and needy too, 

Some nights when you sleep I’m awake wondering why I’m a fool, 

I think I’ve been damaged beyond repair. 

/

Secretly I don’t myself right now, 

Autopilot while I fail refusing to stay down, 

I don’t know what to say I need to be free in silence for a day, 

Recover before all systems brake, 

Look inside before I stop running completely, 

Quit expecting anyone else to meet my absurd needs, 

Somewhere I assigned a lot of validation and affection between our knees, 

When you say tonight is the night and change your mind, 

I feel sad stupid plus unworthy of your time. 

It’s not so serious, 

Still sometimes I’m delirious. 

/

Some nights when you sleep I’m awake wondering why I’m a fool, 

I think I’ve been damaged beyond repair,

Lack of sleep causing failures here in my head. 

Leave a Reply

