Curtains Don’t Hide Effectively 

Away from sight putting what I feel in hiding 

Because I know it doesn’t matter going forward 

Lies wrap like vines growing steadily hiding freedom from escaping my mouth 

I write to a trashcan discarding human eyes 

Voices belong behind curtains unseen sources blending parts 

Broken into similar tones you cannot tell us apart so why yell

I’m not feeling so well this is not important 

Death with tones ringing off open facts of loneliness 

Sit down Judy 

I’ve failed to wake up again 

Curtains can’t hide my shortcomings.

Leave a Reply

