October Dream 

Gentle breezes run hands on my skin

Pondering varied ways of autumn winds 

Sitting under a tree thinking of where we came from 

Kisses and hugs started by a hello then lunch

/

Are you aware of how you shine 

Like thought provoking stars blinking in our skies

Prompting a need to discover more 

Causing daydreams of us kissing on the floor 

//

Once I was lost in myself 

Unable to see any progress 

Gasping every time air left 

Then you held me close 

//

Jackets and sweaters 

Arms tight together 

All while smiling around town

Walking streets enjoying pleasant sounds

And we’ll retire to trees in private woods 

Leaves with flowers directing course 

Finding a spot to lay down 

To show our eagerness hands gliding around 

/

When did my heart become ours

I’m so happy now it shows 

Everyone can see my care for you grow 

I’ll kiss you forever if allowed 

If you want we can do more forever more 

//

Once I was lost in myself 

Unable to see any progress 

Gasping every time air left 

Then you held me close 

//

You held me close

You held me close

You held me. 

Leave a Reply

