Resignation Form 

Prescriptions for understanding denied

My home remedy ignored so I can help excuses multiply 

Then look in a mirror horrified 

Running full speed in a circle swearing it is great progress 

Vacant promises willpower useless 

I wasn’t awake choosing autopilot yeah I claimed ignorance 

/

Liar

Deceptions held tight like stuffed animals 

Nightmares fed by my hands 

Dead ends held close 

/

I put myself into a box and blamed the world for my choice 

In bed asking for a way but when I see it I turn away 

Screaming change with familiar actions leading to stumbling fast 

Burning directions instead of using maps. 

Leave a Reply

