You Were The Monster

Banned me from coming over

My face is the enemy you angrily say 

I’ve never done anything to you but it doesn’t matter 

See hatred does not give a damn about facts 

You are scared I will steal something or violate your humanity 

It only comes out at night afraid your resources at risk right

Therefore you despise and HATE my humanity swear I’m less than human sick 

You’ve been hurt and taught I am Satan’s flesh 

Told I can’t sleep unless I rape or steal from the world 

Swear to everything you love I cannot be completely  human somewhere underdeveloped 

I’m just a nightmare you cannot see in the dark 

We’re all the same but your color is alright 

If I become a God I will show you how ignorance spreads 

Bring you back as every label stare at the pain and hurt inside your head. 

/

All this time you’ve been looking for monsters, 

Swear none of them can look like you, 

Unaware until the show is almost through, 

The scariest monster feeds inside of you. 

/

Think I need your approval but hell no

So many people like you wish to cut my life off 

Doesn’t matter what I say or do I’m a monster they can’t stand 

Fears and anger mixed a cornerstone of humanity they want left out

Say I am Satan with burned skin black heart mind and actions without and within 

Think I can’t sleep at night unless I feast on terror 

So they treat me like a monster justified in Holy books slaves obey your masters 

You evil worthless bastards. 

/

All this time you’ve been looking for monsters, 

Swear none of them can look like you, 

Unaware until the show is almost through, 

The scariest monster feeds inside of you. 

/

Some monsters look like you, 

Some monsters look like me, 

Peace is not color coded I know it causes disbelief, 

Some monsters swear their hate is doing the world a favor, 

Some monsters kill then pray at the dinner table, 

Look deep, 

How do you sleep, 

Hating your fellow human beings while expecting mercy for yourself? 

Some of the most wretched vile monsters, 

Look like you and look like me, 

Evil is not colored coded I’m sorry not sorry to tell you, 

The monster you seek, 

Rests in the same bed on the same pillow you sleep on,

You.

Leave a Reply

