Burn Chase 

Time to run only leading to stumbling soon

Diminishing my reaction time but it’s alright I’m home

Behind doors that cannot protect me from my mind

One more glass then I’ll write of what I’ll find 

Unrestricted by any noises a militant second hand makes aloud. 

/

When I start overthinking it’s past time to read

Sick of myself forty proof my reprieve 

Burn overthinking away sip after sip until gulps start 

Tightly held stress falls apart until the potion ceases 

It smears problems never erases or eases at all 

A liquid reminder falling counts regardless of feeling said fall. 

Leave a Reply

