Too Late To Love You 

I would wrap my arms around you but it’s too late

You should have spoken up sooner. 

I’m in love I love my lover and no other so I’m not sorry to say I’m unavailable. 

You’re reaching out hoping to hear an answer but I won’t be a reply

Too late my partner brings her heart and it melts with mine. 

Fear kept you away and now it’s too late to speak up

Would have given my all but it’s too late to touch you and I’m not going to ever entertain us. 

I’m happy where I am. 

/

Too late to speak up 

You had a chance and didn’t say a word 

My relationship is beautiful and I will not leave 

It’s too late. 

Leave a Reply

