Worn Key By Old Man Blues

I’m a worn key

Used and worn down. 

I say be gentle and the world laughs. 

It says I’m the aggressor while beating my ass. 

Unlocking doors is what I’m for 

Oh no I’m thrown under rocks and more.

I’m a worn key. 

Does not matter what I say. 

Just used for the moment then hidden away. 

No wonder I don’t know how to live. 

Used until I’m bent then tossed out with shit. 
I’m a worn key. 

I’m a worn key. 

Listen 

It doesn’t matter what I do

Hear me 

It doesn’t matter if I’m friendly or cross 

It does not matter if I stand tall or beg

Anyway you play it I’ll be turned around until dead. 

I’m a worn key. 

Leave a Reply

