Accessorize 

Wear

Wear my smile everywhere you go

Take my words into heart and home

I’ve been looking for a residence 

This chance is to be with you completely. 
As 

As my heart is on my sleeve

Place me on yours I’m not flashy 

A simple reminder of a memory

On your body while you sleep. 
Give 

Give second looks if you can

Build my words a brand new stand

Display them when you feel banned 

From joy watch me open gates for your eyes’ nourishment 

Next I’ll take your heart to return it anew. 
Around 

Around your neck I rest

Fitted perfectly with your wrists 

Ankles sparkle definition crisp 

Chest healthy as I heal you like you healed me so see I’ll always be with you. 

Leave a Reply

