Joining Laundry 

Days of saying my house, ended

Sharing a set of keys with, my love

Making decisions jointly, must be 

Because we’re joining laundry these nights. 

/

We are joining laundry 

Can’t do what works best for me

Must do what works best for us. 

/

It is brand new, dealings and compromise 

I admit I get annoyed when the door is left opened 

Ants trying to take over and I want chemical warfare 

You rather find other ways, so farewell to my remaining hair

Whatever it takes to see your smile and booty too

Whatever it takes for conversations, cooking dinner nude. 

/

We are joining laundry 

Can’t just think about me

Me has changed to we

Address stickers with our names, baby 

Joining laundry. 

/

I like my windows closed most of the time 

You like the open to bring in light 

Your attitude brightens when we sit outside 

We know, this isn’t a fairy tale 

It is work, respect, and ego monitoring all the way 

Whatever it takes to see us happy every day. 

Leave a Reply

