Internal Attribution

Learned helplessness a broadcasting whisper. 

Might as well go through the razor blade gate. 

People watching the subject do circles in a trap with an exit while eating popcorn. 

Cannot control the situation is the controlled negative station with hits blaring embarrassment blazing. 

Destiny, fate, randomness, lies, saviors, religion, lack of religion, hatred, all player spells. 

So smart in ignorance, I have a master’s degree signed lovingly school of hopelessness. 

/

This is my open cell. 

These are my self inflicted beatings. 

I get offended when you tell me to walk from my cage. 

/

Peers laugh and laugh, they know I have freedom but I yell it’s shattered glass. 

Can’t pick it up it’s dangerous, fucked up so bad clarity is strange and rough. 

Scared I’ll end my life,  to find my cage open and keys in my pockets. 

Inferior but according to what, learned helplessness seems engraved on my brain truly stuck. 

I can’t see a way to stand up straight now the whispers start, bastard it’s too late. 

/

Oh it’s easy to smile and say just walk out. 

I’ve held on to my failures so long, we’ve been married and faithful so long. 

WE’VE BEEN ALL WE’VE HAD FOR SO MANY YEARS. 

SINCE NINETEEN NINETY FIVE, HUGS, NAPKINS FILLED WITH TEARS…

This is my open cell. 

These are my self inflicted beatings. 

I get offended when you tell me to walk from my cage. 

/

I’m embarrassed. 

It makes me cry. 

Who have I become? 

Eyes stained with fears. 

Leave a Reply

