Additional Stress Sadly Having Opportunities Lose Emphasis 

I talked too much, 

Wasted a day, 

Pushed buttons firmly, 

Didn’t mean to make those mistakes. 

We were already on the line, 

I didn’t have to speak and this time, 

I went overboard again. 

+

Your face hiding sadness or rage, 

Or both, 

Seen it your lips and eyes and I thought oh no, 

See I’m just as scared as you but we deal with stress differently, 

I’d sell body parts to have you here with me. 

*

Additional Stress because I should have remained quiet,  

Stress because we’re both under pressure, 

Sadly I continued until silence was preferred, 

Having my mouth run off and jump every curb, 

Opportunities to step away from our pains ruined, 

Lose yeah I always lose when I’m thinking of chores, 

Emphasis on how I ruin everything I touch, 

Asshole. 

*

I don’t know what to say to brighten your looks these days, 

Hardship punching your stomach and I’m forced to watch eyes pinned open,

Here in my empty house we could fight all this together, 

It’s not so simple I know, 

Sometimes when I’m with you I’m busy worrying about problems, 

Issues keeping me from your presence presently, 

Overthinking punches me too but I’m trying to seem like it doesn’t,  for us,

Futility amplified after turning different directions, 

Tears in my eyes I’ve failed this course, homework, the entire section. 

+

Mad at the man in the mirror for being lost in worthlessness, 

Mad at his audacity to continue living with terrible odds hurting the love who loves him best, 

Bringing her perfect heart into brutal misery, loving me, 

Wish I could say everything you need is taken care of but my existence empty, 

Instead I’ve asked you to join my failing parade down broken pavement, 

Should be quiet, absent from saying things at all, be silent very quiet, 

Someone as wonderful as her wastes time with someone cursed like I am. 

*

Additional Stress because I should have remained quiet,  

Stress because we’re both under pressure, 

Sadly I continued until silence was preferred, 

Having my mouth run off and jump every curb, 

Opportunities to step away from our pains ruined, 

Lose yeah I always lose when I’m thinking of chores, 

Emphasis on how I ruin everything I touch, 

Asshole. 

*

I need to bottle my thoughts up then throw them out. 

Because I am a mess unable to be contained, 

Stressed like you are but I’m unsure and afraid, 

If I cannot help talking should cease, 

Until I’m useful not so weak and wounded. 

Leave a Reply

