Contented

This is hour etched inside,

Recorded for us,

Carefully walked from holding hands to belonging,

Up straight in love past falling down like accidents,

The building we’ve been searching for has pretty front steps,

Frozen in pictures we forgot to pose though,

Overcome with joy after thick tears out of control,

Finally we’re able to display a few genuine smiles.

*

Shatterer of nightmares twisted with overthinking fails,

Glad we’ve decided to admit our faults and improve,

Every week strength improves like I love you said right on time,

Gently placed my heart in safe ground to grow,

Placed hers in privately owned vast fertile land,

Lips bring me back her nickname compass.

*

Some say a man shouldn’t show emotion,

Shell for brains brutal exterior,

Or mush will be his downfall meal,

Binary this or that I can be strong in our love in fact,

When I hold you as we kiss it’s firm,

Just like you hold me tight after I pout post bad joke,

Can you believe instructions given,

We’ve made our own rules to pass,

Pass our predecessors,

This vital position we’re in respected on both sides.

*

See it in me,

I’ve placed everything on us,

My only regret I can’t call you to disappear into the night at this hour,

Rent a room somewhere to rest and enjoy a shower,

Licking wetness to know you are waiting for me,

You see the caring heart in me,

Eager to feel my climax deep,

Carefully walked from holding hands to belonging,

Up straight in love past falling down like accidents,

The building we’ve been searching for has pretty front steps.

Leave a Reply

