Hiding My Departure 

Found out I’m out of time sooner than I thought 

Cried in bathroom then my doctor walked me out 

How can I tell her in two years I won’t exist 

Arguments make me so angry because we’re wasting time and she doesn’t even know 

But I know she deserves to know 

Taking a stupid way out and trying to get her to leave 

Ego clapping let’s do my partner a favor and leave her confused 

She’ll break up then a year later hear the news

Gonna hide my departure by getting her to say she wishes I’d go away 

Because I can’t tell her face to face

Simply cannot tell her face to face 

Leave a Reply

