Familiar Flop 

I’m scared

Do you know how many hands have left me in the dark 

Promises are easy to speak then directions change 

Can’t explain it to you because this is a nightmare thick of disappointments and misfire. 

Finally breaking free

Done caring for serpents appearing as thoughtful allies 

Familiar pain in my chest 

Warmest cold hearted tears ever formed 

Flopping until my patience worn 

Motivation torn down the middle of my life 

Mistakes very high looking on as I’m bruised 

Another setback no I’m not amused 

Better go bury my mind in a book to escape 

Better than smoking a cigarette or hitting some dank

Plus bottles of liquor lie asking for company again and again 

Evolving through pain mind strained. 

Leave a Reply

