Gifts To Use 

Hey love, 
We know,

There’s no help coming, 

Being victims doesn’t help, 

I know, 

I’ve been allowing my ego to spread blood,

Allowing people to cut me so guess what, 

I received the reward I was looking for. 
After this last death I realized work works for the working, 

And I admit digging deeper to find life was half done, 

Blame the sky then blame the ground for my indecisive ways, 

What time is it, 

Last hour to change. 
I don’t know if I’ll make it but I have gifts to use, 

Or I can stay dormant fence glued to my back whenever I want to sit, 

Lover it’s scary but I can’t die an old man filled with regrets Inception, 

Leap of faith regardless of the outcome instead of crying motionless, 

Oh I have so much to learn and I’ve been burned, 

Left for dead by others and myself. 
After this last death I realized work works for the working, 

And I admit digging deeper to find life was half done, 

Blame the sky then blame the ground for my indecisive ways, 

What time is it, 

Last hour to change. 
We laugh so hard when they say we claim to be the best, 

Shortcomings exposed to us and yet through pain we make progress, 

This isn’t a competition no showing off wanna get to solid ground no falling off,

We just want to conquer our greatest enemy and he is we, 

Mine is me and yours is you so instead of waiting for care packages to rain down, 

Our gifts are tools to use in this race for survival. 

Leave a Reply

