Holding Her Sleep

My mind is off on a journey

Unresolved issues screwing up the surface of my life

Comfort searched for among bad addictions

Unhealthy choices but I know better

Her arms get me to stand still and focus finally

Hard day bad day good times

Doesn’t matter she’s where I’m going

When she touches me noise dies away

Sleep is tricky these evenings

My secret is curling up with her to feel loved

Safe from curses these bad times trying to pile up

Hold me while I recover from my days

Far from running out of ways to touch hands and sleep

Holding hands during penetration

Wishing we were present during masturbation

Only one person prevents my weeping

Holding onto her sleeping.
This pillow is nice

Fold it over twice

Holding her close as if she’ll float away

She asks why I’m so sleepy

Honey you’re my peace

Couldn’t sleep before I held you

Now I’ve found peace.

Leave a Reply

