Speechless ’98

Short responses I’m not here 

This is the hour to listen instead of talk 

I’ve already said too much

Hard to pretend I’m focused on anyone else 

War is happening inside of me 

Pressure expanding demanding attention 

Something isn’t working I’m missing a step 

Silence exposes shadows 

Onward it is here we go 
Friends I’m speechless because I have to find my own way.

Friends I’m speechless because there’s nothing I have to say.
Been talking too much

Observation is needed it’s a must 

Want to be on the right path before I become dust 

Silence I’ve been talking too much 

Don’t ask me what’s wrong I’m not a television 

On for your entertainment without reason 

We all have the right to remain silent I’m gonna use it 

Errors underneath my actions what am I thinking now 

Don’t have to say them out loud just yet

Friends I’m speechless because I have to find my own way.

Friends I’m speechless because there’s nothing I have to say.

Leave a Reply

