Informed By Officers

She was so pissed at me

She was so angry I swore her head was lost.
Cussing my name and kicking my things 

Yelling hurtful cold lines in front of the children. 
Spitting on our family portrait blaming me for her hollow ways

Messages left asking location duration of my vacation from duties.
Shitting on my toothbrush and bed 

Asking friends if I’ve been seen.
Lady calm down fast

Officers at the door asking if you know me

Then lies of being sorry to inform you of my death.
How are you going to yell loud enough for me to hear if I’m dead

Screaming and wishing for another chance isn’t better so instead 

We can live and care before it’s over 
If not the grave is tight I won’t be rolling over.

Leave a Reply

