Poems Through Blocks

One sacred hour you realize you’ve been wrong.

I say I shouldn’t get upset, I should correct and try again.

We say depression, so baby it’s a blessing, or whatever you call a breakthrough.

When you see there’s a way through the fog of life.
*

Sometimes writing some words down helps, yeah I think I’ll cleanse myself.

*
Being alone feels scary most of the time.

Until that moment when you see past a stubborn obstacle.

Progress awaits action and the next steps are clear.

Can’t allow fear to trick me saying I’ve failed before I’ve even started.
*

Sometimes writing the rain away brings flowers and sunshine.

Sometimes cancelling blame changes the outline.

Making mistakes is human, improving is human too.

Wipe that dirt off of you.

*
I think I’ll cleanse myself in these words resting in me.

Leave a Reply

