Seasoning For Mistakes

Salty because I looked back 

The pity party attack 
What a lame excuse 

Can’t hold onto it once it’s exposed 
On my toes but it’s me being the monster 

The enemy is us we didn’t know it 

Air stopping me from changing 

Then change direction 
Salty because I looked back 

Fell because I wasn’t paying attention 

To lies spread by my mind’s pattern perfection requests 

Comfort zone is so chill.
Mad at what? Should be mad with my damn self,

There’s a few things I can help.
Caught my blame shifting 

Reasons to abort astound 

Upgrades but not really 

Seasoned salt.

Leave a Reply

