Between Shadow Mountain

The secret is I’m falling down so much,

So much I can’t walk correctly,

A little limp as I’m afraid of falling again,

Sitting here wondering if I’ll make it past,

The setbacks and laugh,

Or put out my flame to become ash.
Apparently I need to get what I need by alternative means,

Counting on others is making me feel weak,

I don’t like being injured still right now I am,

Rather keep my mouth shut but negative pride is a net,

However I still feel lower and cheap, 

Back to square one again and again, 

Why do I torture myself by standing back up?
It’s not time to quit 

There’s always another obstacle 

Feeling like a dying fish flopping in front of a crowd given applause 


Between valleys between Shadow Mountain,

Light finds a few entrances, 

And I run between the mountain looking for light to hold onto, 

Light to step into,

Seeing past my flawed defense afraid of wasting time I don’t even know I’ll have, 

Feeling like a dying fish flopping in front of a crowd given applause,

Dropped kicked in the balls.

Leave a Reply

