Dark And Stormy Day

Underestimated my self preservation

Endings are no longer waiting

You wanted to see my bad side

Told you it wouldn’t be right

Pushed me until red through out eyes

I’ve talked calmly but you didn’t want peace
Some dams hold back a lot of pain

I could be just as vile and vicious

Smile while you meet despair

Become colder than you slip tacks in your shoes

Spend my last moments unconsolable

Destructive violent bursts but no
I don’t want any bad days 


Tired of rowing the boat

Rather go overboard

Test me one more time

Rather die free

Than under your crooked authority

If shit goes down
I don’t want any bad days.

Leave a Reply

