Quick Count

We cleaned each other’s feet to say goodbye

Never knew me and I didn’t try 

Why 

There was no supporting role 

Empty eyes black hole

Emotions ignored missed goals

Unfolded differently outcome expected

Strangers at the moment lack of presence opposite of rejected

Neglected two way channel I was at fault too

I appear in friend’s lives then disappear no disguise

I’m not a bad man but also not a good prize

Searching for improvement if asleep I’ll be gone upon sunrise

On to another trail always trying to balance all scales

Before America Online said I had mail

Dial up before it finished no save

Peace like a timely breeze on a hot Carolina day.

Leave a Reply

