In Virginia’s Mountains

Standing below dangerous ceilings

Treacherous paths unknown

You’ll find me self medicating

Until I feel free

This ain’t a maybe it will pass kind of feel

More like a what have done to belong here.
This road goes on until I breakdown.

Driving until I breakdown.

Every vehicle fails eventually.

Is this what my body is to me?
Traps set by you unseen

Wounded unaware of a subconscious scheme

Setting yourself up for failure it’s human nature

Blindspot blindsided we never see it all

Standing underneath an avalanche of concerns.

Leave a Reply

