Bail Needed Once

The way you treat me should inspire packing tonight

Second guesses, triple meanings, no answers in sight

Scratching my scalp over you

Wondering what’s next

I’ve stopped crying and screaming

Just going along

Drowning my emotions in various themes sang loud

You know how I feel apart from existence sometimes.
Are my words expired

Do you think it’s time to stay quiet for a while

Under circumstances such a pile

Left wondering the rules to this simulation

Here it is again twisting my arms yeah

Or is it me alone confused

The way you treat me should make me leave

Who knows if tomorrow I’ll live to night

Poverty at every opportunity red light

I want forever figuratively in comfort and to spread comfort around

Yet here you are knee to my neck now.

Leave a Reply

