Mother During Holidays

Busy minding my direction unaware of your business

Too many things I have to handle my own shit

Aware it’s a lonely road just a few friends

Open minded fighting scripts tight no loose lips

Determined to bring possibilities rejected

Unity and being respected connected in multiple goals

Hole underground we’ve discovered upside down

Similar problems different towns leaps bounds

Organize to walk between oceans running from old ways

Writing for now archived for future days

Hating and fear married obvious how they play

Stop asking for marches mouths loud actions muted

My story kept unless asked for it information I don’t pour it

A good book seen not read hidden between others some good terrible awesome unbelievable

Wonder how many I need unaware barrier seems unfair

How we die without being seen some wishing for changes we need

Called and told worthless bullied misunderstood treated no good

Wood for the melting pot not in burned as fuel life filled with doubts

Can’t question worshiping silent deferred answers and protection

Good for nothing at intersections filled with thoughts of running in

Off the track no saving told guess you’ll love falling part friend

I’ll pray for you while you wait for an answer just yell starve instead

Easy to feel better when a neck under your shoes

Then expect mercy if you do have a god loving you

He thought the right to tell me to die I’m worthless was his

Mad when I didn’t self-destruct said it was supposed to be

Pretty white papers with red ink water thrown holy water sprinkled see

A trick no treat detected divested uninterested confessed it

So instead of debating and arguing with people missing do onto others as

Checking my checklist just like my late mother

Discovering who I am and the best way to living.

 

Stopped looking around for elevators taking the stairs

Reduced my communications less care

Rather stare at screens filling with word count totals

#AmWriting stepping through creative portals

Seen but somewhere else when letters form

Keep a poet’s pussy wet or dick hard or whatever warm

Carried around in the mind everywhere necklace charm

While our officials argue worldwide readers our minds far from defeated

Don’t judge me get to know me intellect flex zone message homie

Oh please near claim to be the final voice you always have choice

Close to ground feet careless trampled on the surface

Line after line restoration and purpose

When electronics defeated our worlds will be sought after desperately needed

Laughs and funny looks change into requests for longer hooks

Talk about how writing and poetry lame

Reciting using it to your favorite song shame

Descriptive awareness activated hate can’t stay for long annihilated

Anyway miss me pretending to care about my voice

I asked for help shown reality guess if I get known unfollow me

Told handouts are for bastards but if I get it and don’t give ass kicked

Humans are funny but not really

Sealy mattress for me no ceiling where some babies sleep.

 

He thought the right to tell me to die I’m worthless was his

Mad when I didn’t self-destruct said it was supposed to be

Pretty white papers with red ink water thrown holy water sprinkled see

A trick no treat detected divested uninterested confessed it

 

Leave a Reply

