New System In Place

The old needs to die
Reset try again
Clean up false cycles
Different air within
Should take moments
Work out fears with logic
Empty my dirty closet
Filled with half written stories
Easy to be distracted
Very easy to lose

Standing, over my body
Old skin, filthy filled with dead ends
Dead end

Standing, over my past
Ready, with oil and gas
To burn and send who I was away to nothing.

I would invited a few
No one would believe this true
Watching my thirty six seasons rest in peace
Blink then see flames consuming my past loudly
Crackles stench far away
So much bullshit it stinks
Burning away I hope I do better with this new life

Tired of the old program
So dependant on networking to function
New version capable of standing alone.

Leave a Reply

