Egg Shell Flooring

Shaking hand on a cigarette 

After reading don’t come over today

Points illustrated but missed

I’ve been defensive because I feel the space

Growing between us it’s all I taste

Labeled a risk you shouldn’t try to take

Fine

You win 

Tell everyone I don’t love you

Fine

Convince yourself this was all a scheme

Like I would go through dramatic changes to take off your jeans

Questions that seemed incriminating asked for a reason

Don’t come over you think I only want sex

Said you thought you knew me eyes filled with regret

I thought I knew you too here I’m watching progress die

Last person I want to hold my hands isn’t sure about me

If I withdraw you’ll say see he only wanted my body

Suddenly all the other times don’t mean shit these days

Don’t come over playing in my head

I’m going to listen

Proving my intentions is frustrating

Flaws appear whoa I wake up behind a new wall

I love you so much

I’m willing to step back obviously errors made

Said let’s see what you do when my heart is exposed

I come over have good times

Ask for a hug then kiss before I ride

Excitement gone from your body language

Welcome mat with a star conditions in small print

You don’t have to say it I know I shouldn’t come over now

Fine

Tell everyone from the beginning I just wanted pussy

Say I exposed my secrets for head

Forget the day my lips trembled asking just to hold your hand

Labeled a risk you shouldn’t try to take

Fine

You win 

Tell everyone I don’t love you

Fine

Convince yourself this was all a scheme

Meanwhile I just think it best if I don’t come over

Meanwhile our conversations shorter

Those egg shells are everywhere

We said we didn’t want them still they’re everywhere.

Leave a Reply

