Just A Letter From Earlier

Momma they just want me to die

Unknown unpaid sand eroded

I’ve went outside stuck in my bubble

All I’ve seen is people causing people trouble

My dreams are breaking down don’t let me forget where I came from

When the mirror looks away

Or I look away confused why I can’t be stronger

Like you were.
I didn’t get a chance to take you fancy places

Like a coward I ran back to work you were dying

Nightmares of your voice asking for me 

Sometimes I wonder who I am.
What a view without you here

Closest woman to understanding 

Wisdom around at all times 

Should have listened more 
I can hear your voice now

Telling me to fight on

Allow strength to appear.

Leave a Reply

