Trying Transition

Arms opened I was ready to jump

Unsure of my reasons for staying put

Sure my connection to some are wonderful

Fear is a nasty opponent never fair

Without question I know I’m loved

However I feel useless exactly what is success to me
*
Will you stay if I’m still searching for answers

Will you still love me if I’m confused

Will you stick around when things get complicated

Will you love me if I struggle to pay my bills


*
Not familiar with being cared about

Heard and wanted

Heard so many promises 

Empty as open hand

Blamed for every short coming

Working together is a nice change 

Left what I knew it was killing me

Now I’m with who I should be with until my end

Long time coming a better heart and friend.

Leave a Reply

