Trail To Sunset

Baby

Sweetie

I wish I knew the future now
Heartache

Or daybreak

Oh I wish I knew the future now
Instead of freaking out

Worrying about money

Thinking this life has nothing for me

Oh I wish I knew the future now
We wouldn’t have to hide and cry in front of each other

We wouldn’t think about how it seems we have failed

We wouldn’t be held by feeling helpless

I wouldn’t lay in bed stroking your hair feeling like a total loser

I wouldn’t think it’s better to end my life instead of fighting for it

I wouldn’t feel ashamed unable to pick you up when you’re treated bad at home
Lover

My heart’s salvation

I wish I knew the future now
When I write

When I record

Wish I knew which will end our financial suffering

What should I do to bring us money in

I wish I knew the future now
If I’ll disappoint you
Don’t want to arrive there no no

Rather walk away to keep you smiling bright
If I’ll be poor forever

No need to drag you down

As much as I love you 

Rather see you happy without me riding around town
Baby 

Sweetie 

I wish I knew if throwing in the towel is better

Than hoping one day I’ll write for the world only to remain undiscovered
Honey 

My ultimate lover

Oh how I wish I knew the future ahead

Will we get out of the red?

Leave a Reply

