I Betrayed Us

I was supposed to tell you everything I feel

But I held back my disappointment in myself

Logically I’m done for

Oh yeah you’ll say better days maybe ahead however I don’t believe it

Smiling outside inside panic frantically searching for my place

Instead of coming to you for healing I priced a gun instead

Next payday thinking of blowing my brains like dandelion seeds

It’s come to this it’s terrible but I am not capable of success sadly

Yeah I’ve betrayed you pretending somehow magically doors will open

You’ll cry first a week tops

Then you’ll hate me for running out of blood

Cussing my pictures out asking why I didn’t tell you how I felt

Poems I’ve written to you burned in your anger

You just wanted to love me and I took that chance away

I haven’t been inside of you so maybe it won’t be so bad

Just a guy with good intentions slaughtered by himself

Plans I’ve made are nothing without income

Mind twisted trying to repair it but nothing works

Promised to tell you everything but I betrayed us

My lame ass excuse is I did it for us like that makes things easier

Hate me I understand

Spit on my name until saliva can’t

Betrayed us leaving you in a violent uncaring land

You’ll cry first a week tops

Then you’ll hate me for running out of blood

Cussing my pictures out asking why I didn’t tell you how I felt

Poems I’ve written to you burned in your anger

You just wanted to love me and I took that chance away .

Leave a Reply

