When Streched Sleep

When I look into your eyes

I know you see my want exposed completely 

You already know I love you more than anyone else 

Don’t look at me like maybe I’m not sincere 

Fatigue has caught me and I really could use a nap in your arms 

It’s nothing sinister or tricky

Honey I just want a day where we hold each other to sleep 

Doesn’t have to be longer than an hour let’s just sleep 


My life is still in question 

Obstacles in all directions 

When I think about you there’s no second guessing 

I’m saying this isn’t a simple thing we’re doing unseen 

At this moment could you just be the hands to hold me to sleep 

When I wake up refreshed you’ll have a lot more I’ll be far from weak

I need to recharge without worrying about making you lonely 

I can rest beside you no problem but will you let me

Can I stop talking for a nap beside you dear

My body isn’t that tired it’s my mind 

Allow me to dream in your bed sometimes 

So I can come back to you alert 


Sometimes I feel bad if I don’t come over

Like I’m leaving you cold outside 

But I need my rest too

Lot of issues to solve inside of myself 

Now if I can rest on your sheets for a little 

Maybe the way I see the world will change

It’s nothing sinister or tricky

Honey I just want a day where we hold each other to sleep 

Doesn’t have to be longer than an hour let’s just sleep.

Leave a Reply

