Clearance Posting

Inform me don’t allow me to think we’re good
While you find excuses to hand out
Please spare me the line you didn’t want to hurt me
Being without you will hurt so why wait so long
Say it before I give my life for you while you deny me thrice

Other men might play and tease
I’m not that type say it along with me
When I love I love seriously
No test runs you’re all I see don’t let me down

If it’s too much let me go then
Skip the lines we can’t be good friends
Extremely unlikely I’ll just pretend I don’t care
I’ll see you loving someone else told to pretend I’m alright dying

Other people might play
Others still tease
Some want to abuse
Take advantage of you
Not I not I.

Leave a Reply

