Short Term Belief 

One of my faults is not believing you.

Oh yeah it’s been said several times but say you love me again please.

Yesterday you loved me but I’m worried today.

Don’t get angry with me it’s not personal really.

Know I want to believe it but I’m scared.

Maybe you’ll change your mind leaving me devastated.

Leaving me.

*

Sure I turn you on now.

Tomorrow is different right?

My childhood stole a part of me away.

Please don’t get annoyed when I ask you over and over again to make sure of…

Loving me.

Depression might show up flashy proud bold.

Your love is enough I just want to feel it over and over.

I can’t sleep thinking you’re not satisfied.

Remind me everyday why you’re still here.

I need to hear it every twenty four hours and I’m sorry for being defective.

Maybe you’ll change your mind leaving me devastated.

Leaving me.

*

It’s hard to understand but just say you love me everyday please.

I don’t know, I don’t know why I need it but I do so much.

Touch me often hug on me baby.

Broken man here, just a broken man trying to build.

Wanting a love strong and I know it’s too much to ask it’s too much to do.

Maybe I can find such a rare love in you and I believe I have.

But I need to be refreshed so I can feel safe.

Please don’t get tired of showing and telling because your love is enough.

Overflowing yeah it’s more than enough.

Leave a Reply

