Running Fast In A Field

Lost myself in hopes for a while 

Time to return home 

Bottom lines can be so harsh but true

I put myself ahead didn’t I

Focused  on the sky while my world is burning 
Slow down boy

Slow down boy
Where you going so fast brother 

In a rush to find out the hard way sucker

Build yourself up before anything else 

These hours better count now

Opportunities inbound 
But I went too far ahead again 

Save myself in time this round

Fuck giving all of myself give a mind full

Then walk away
And slow down boy

And slow down before you hurt yourself.

Leave a Reply

