Late Efforts Smear

Comfortable with minimal effort you can’t hide I see 

Mad when I don’t seek you I’m tired of feeling left behind 

Maybe I’m too clingy or maybe we cannot pretend anymore 

Similarities degradation right before our view 

Minds gone somewhere else with ease

Physical affection explained away and I’m just lonely now

Hard to look at you wondering why we aren’t touching 

Some say I shouldn’t care so much I’d be better off heartless no

Instead I just need a lover passionate about life bright eyed 

Or maybe I should just let all my love die and be like most 

Am I supposed to ignore you to show I care 

Supposed to act like I don’t really want to know you all

Watch television and waste your life binge watching episodes 

Hope they entertain you when I hit the road.

Leave a Reply

