Talking Shit Without Toilet Paper

2014-05-18 08.57.59.jpg

I was talking shit and didn’t expect you to leave
Running my mouth thinking you didn’t care for me
Turned from friend into a pet peeve
Care I wanted somehow thrown away
Lover I love unable to stand my face

I was talking shit and didn’t expect you to go
I love you I love you nothing wrong when I say it flows
Joking about our future without paying attention
Oblivious to your feelings unaware of the tension
Here I was thinking you weren’t serious about us
Turns out I was totally wrong I admit it
How many I’m sorry messages do you want
I’ll send them out until you tell me not to waste my time

Crying bitterly thinking about us before I failed
Hoping you got the tear-stained letters I mailed
Exactly what am I supposed to do now lonely
Can I prove I was a fool but my love isn’t phony

Leave a Reply

