A Hurt Man

Your walls are pretty she said 

Safe enough to keep everyone out

Even me I can’t see over

Why won’t you let me in

I’ve been there time and time again 

Just stuck outside

Always outside and I know you’re going through pain

Still what must I do to be trusted by you

All of those nights

She said she wrote until goodbye

Woke up saying talk later sweetie bye

Worried something not feeling right

Honey your walls are protected 

Heart armed c4 plastic

Tell me who hurt you so bad 

She looked in my eyes bullseye 

Oh honey you sleep so much because you’re tangled up

Honey you’re tangled up sleep to not feel stuck

Walls so pretty

And no one is getting past.

Leave a Reply

