Burnt Gallery 

All of my works lost 

My studio destroyed 

Heart and soul burned

Drawings of you and I

Silently taken away

They were all I had to smile about 

Tell me how I’ll be able to remember you now

Love doesn’t live here anymore. 
I painted for months

Proud of my work of art in you

Sight alone lifted me up way up

My muse converted into ashes

Paint cup crashes

Charred remains trashed it’s 

Not a good life 

Tell me how I’ll be able to remember you now.
Beauty I spent my love 

Expressing my joy of your world 

Scenes you revealed only to me

Parts were missing seeing you filled them 

I was so scared the landscape would stay dark

Bright colors are how you appear 

Until all of my works destroyed pretty lips sealed 

Where did you go I can’t see clear 

Mirrors and smoke inverted 

Together we were perfect.
Now I wish I kept you safe

My feelings naked burned erased

No way I can see you the same again 

Leave a Reply

