Before We Sleep Alone Then

Stop being shy

Come over and kiss me tonight

She said I’ve been really gentle 

Beautiful sounds birds out the window 

Tonight isn’t a game

Hiding some place we can change 

Into something more comfortable like love 

Receiving feelings 
Stop being shy this evening 

She called me over to hug away fears

We don’t know anything except yearning 

Tell it again how I shouldn’t leave

Tell me tonight we’ll find a private place to sleep

Whisper our nightmares are over

Receive feelings.

Leave a Reply

