Alternative Yearning 

A pretty picture previously unseen

Improved my vision Outkast so fresh and clean

Hopefully I occupy sweet dreams

Yearning for gigabytes of us making love big on the big screen 

Unaware of your focus but I know mine

Keeping quiet so I can’t ruin these good times

Future still undecided I’m not getting hyped up

Last time ended foolish beaten worn cold lost cut tough

Tough to imagine finding treasure rejected in the background laughing 

She’s everything I’ve wanted lover I’ve imagined 

And although we both are human and will fall short 

Her intelligence and love plays full court

Prototype to the love I’ve always wanted 

Hoping she’ll become the only version or key component 

Allowing me to love her making progress to life

Staying over becoming address change and nights

Wishful thinking please don’t tell her 

Scaring her off or being fast might produce goodbye letters

Won’t risk it all but believe if she wants me 

All before her erased rear view never taunting 

She always paints pretty pictures.

If I’m going to dream about the unknown 

Might as well bring her home

All I know is I want to be

Wherever she is for eternity 

Damn she’s changed everything and I like it 



Secretly wanting to spread her legs and show want

Create with her writing in whatever font she wants

I’ve cared for people before no doubt

Never been awestruck by anyone until she came about 

Trying to be cool limiting desire hard to stand still when on fire 

Money mocking saying if you had more of me

She’d be more than happy to meet up and flee

How many hours until I can say wait with serious eyes

Ask her to be with me without a disguise 

Pretending the few flaws we have are no match 

Versus the connection we feel together so relaxed

Instead of waiting for fears to run 

I could be holding her striking fears down one by one

Happy to be here but I can’t let myself be 

Totally open heart broken if she doesn’t choose me 

Have to numb some of this sensation 

Feelings like this distort vital thoughts at operating orientation.

If I’m going to dream about the unknown 


Might as well bring her home


All I know is I want to be


Wherever she is for eternity 


Damn she’s changed everything and I like it.

Leave a Reply

