Towards Bottom 

Heart wants to sing 

Settle down and think.
Sun outside 

Doesn’t mean it will always shine.
It’s easy to get carried away

When a good person is found.
Yeah I would travel through all of my thoughts

Towards the ones containing her.
Sadly there’s no point in casting off

I’ll have no place to stay.
Care is here

I’m not ashamed to admit it

But I won’t  connect 

Unless

She feels the same


Shut up feelings

You don’t matter as much as you claim

Don’t want be exposed waiting 

While she begins to gently decline.
I don’t know why I feel 

Like she is everything to live for.
Sail away

I’m leaving before my mouth promotes a mistake.
One can love or want so much

The other heart uninterested.
Yeah it hurts 

Is this why we walk away silent?
Silently discarded 

Silently love slaughtered 

Silently beaten apart yeah

Silently broken-hearted 


Care is here

I’m not ashamed to admit it

But I won’t connect 

Unless

She feels the same


Throw it away.
Just throw it away. 
I want to love you but it doesn’t matter 

Throwing it away.
Before I cry and beg for you I’ll throw my love away.
Heart wants to sing 

Settle down and think.
Heart wants to sing but I better settle down and think.

Leave a Reply

